Connect with us

2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarship Awards in Nigeria

2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarship Awards in Nigeria


2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarship Awards in Nigeria

Applications for 2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarship Awards in Nigeria are now open.

The Nigerian Ministry of Education has recently announced its scholarship awards for tertiary students in the country. The announcement, which was made on Wednesday, April 2, 2024, was contained in a statement signed by Mrs Didi Esther Walson-Jack, Permanent Secretary to the Ministry of Education. The Ministry through the announcement is inviting interested and qualified Nigerians to participate in the 2024/2025 Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA) tenable in Nigerian Public Tertiary Institutions.

Eligible Fields of Study

The fields listed for scholarship are:

  • Science and Technology
  • Medicine and Medical Sciences
  • Education
  • Agriculture
  • Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences
  • Entrepreneurial Studies
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Law.

Eligibility Requirements for Federal Government Scholarship Awards

To be eligible for the award, applicant must:

  • Possess a minimum of first degree with Second Class Honours in the Upper Division.
  • Be a registered full-time student of either Federal or State University.
  • If UG, HND or NCE, be registered full-time student in the second year or above, in Federal or State University, Polytechnic, Monotechnic or College of Education.
  • If undergraduate Scholarship applicant including Person with disabilities, have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or 5.0 on a 7 point scale or its equivalent.
  • If NCE or HND applicant, have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0.”

Application Procedure

To apply, kindly follow the steps below:

  1. Visit the Federal Ministry of Education’s website and click on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page
  2. Read the guidelines and then complete the Application Form online and print the completed Form
  3. Attach the following documents:
    • Letter of Admission to the Institution
    • CGPA result
    • National Identity Number
    • State of Origin Certificate
  4. Avoid double application as that may attract disqualification
  5. Apply before deadline.

Application Deadline

13th May 2024.

Applicants for the Federal Government Scholarship Awards are strictly cautioned against double application to avoid being disqualified.


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Education

To Top